We've updated our Privacy Policy to make it clearer how we use your personal data.

We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. You can read our Cookie Policy here.


Agilent Technologies Sponsors the 2011 European Award for Plasma Spectrochemistry

Want a FREE PDF version of This News Story?

Complete the form below and we will email you a PDF version of "Agilent Technologies Sponsors the 2011 European Award for Plasma Spectrochemistry"

Technology Networks Ltd. needs the contact information you provide to us to contact you about our products and services. You may unsubscribe from these communications at any time. For information on how to unsubscribe, as well as our privacy practices and commitment to protecting your privacy, check out our Privacy Policy

Read time:
Agilent Technologies, Inc. has announced that the company is sponsoring the 2011 European Award for Plasma Spectrochemistry, to be presented at the European Winter Conference on Plasma Spectrochemistry in Zaragosa on January 11, 2011.

The prize, which promotes analytical plasma spectrochemical developments and applications in Europe, is awarded for a single outstanding piece of work or for continued important contributions in the field. It will be presented by the conference chairman, Prof. Dr. Juan R. Castillo.

"The Plasma Award is an important opportunity for researchers working in European labs to promote their work by delivering the opening lecture at the conference," said Prof. Castillo. "The winner will also receive a cash prize of EUR 5000, coverage of the usual costs for participating at the European Winter Conference, and a trip to Japan to attend a scientific event or seminar.”

Award Panel:
An independent panel of four prominent European scientists in plasma spectrochemistry and one from Agilent will select the winner. The jury members for the 5th Award are Prof. Dr. Juan R. Castillo (chair), Prof. Dr. Kevin Francesconi (chair of 2009 European Winter Conference on Plasma Spectrochemistry), Prof. Dr. Annemie Bogaerts (2009 Plasma Award winner), Prof. Dr Klaus Heumann (2007 Plasma Award winner), and Noriyuki Yamada, R&D technical leader at the Tokyo Analytical Division of Agilent Technologies.

Call for Submissions:
Applications for the 2011 European Award for Plasma Spectrochemistry should be sent to the conference chair by July 9, 2010.