We've updated our Privacy Policy to make it clearer how we use your personal data.

We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. You can read our Cookie Policy here.

Advertisement
Rectangle Image
Product News

Sinocompound Sponsors Catalysis in the Fine Chemical Industry Conference

Rectangle Image
Product News

Sinocompound Sponsors Catalysis in the Fine Chemical Industry Conference

Sinocompound Catalysts Co., Ltd, a provider of advanced homogeneous catalysts and ligands for pharmaceutical and fine chemical applications, is sponsoring the upcoming Catalysis in the Fine Chemical Industry Conference. Featuring a panel of world-leading industrial catalysis experts, the event will take place online, 02-03 June 2021, and aims to examine how industry strategies are evolving to meet today’s challenges. In addition to being a sponsor, Sinocompound will host a discussion session that will focus on the use of advanced technology in large scale synthesis.

Sinocompound discussion session: 

  • ‘Homogeneous catalysis: Enabling the use of advanced technology in large scale synthesis.’
  • Thursday June 03, 2021
  • 17:00 UK, 18:00 Central Europe, 12:00 EDT, 09:00 PDT
  • Hosted by Dr Carin Seechurn, Technical Advisor, Sinocompound


Dr Seechurn’s discussion session will focus on two key areas. Firstly, examination of the use of the chiral bisphosphine ligand H₈-BINAP (2,2′-Bis(diphenylphospino)-5,5′,6,6′,7,7′,8,8′-octahydro-1,1′-binaphthyl), which has proven to be an efficient chiral ligand for various transition metal-catalyzed asymmetric reactions. The session will explore some of these challenging reactions and how H₈-BINAP is emerging as a commercially viable option for these transformations. The second part of Dr Seechurn’s discussion session will focus on the use of advanced adamantyl-containing phosphine ligands and precatalysts, including Buchwald and MorDalPhos ligands, which play an important role in the synthesis of pharmaceuticals, agrochemicals, and organic electronic materials. Sinocompound manufactures a wide range of high-quality Buchwald ligands under license from MIT and continues to expand the product range and invest in scale-up and manufacturing assets to meet increasing market demand.

Dr Seechurn commented, "The Catalysis in the Fine Chemical Industry Conference is a key date in the Sinocompound calendar. This unique forum provides a positive environment for leading catalysis experts and innovators to share case studies and experiences, and discuss key challenges. Importantly, it gives us the opportunity to listen to our customers’ needs and concerns, and action ourselves to find a solution by bringing it back to our R&D labs."


Advertisement