We've updated our Privacy Policy to make it clearer how we use your personal data.

We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. You can read our Cookie Policy here.

Advertisement
NanoSight Latest Interactive Webinar: September 22nd Subject: Exosome Characterization by Nanoparticle Analysis
News

NanoSight Latest Interactive Webinar: September 22nd Subject: Exosome Characterization by Nanoparticle Analysis

NanoSight Latest Interactive Webinar: September 22nd Subject: Exosome Characterization by Nanoparticle Analysis
News

NanoSight Latest Interactive Webinar: September 22nd Subject: Exosome Characterization by Nanoparticle Analysis

Read time:
 

Want a FREE PDF version of This News Story?

Complete the form below and we will email you a PDF version of "NanoSight Latest Interactive Webinar: September 22nd Subject: Exosome Characterization by Nanoparticle Analysis"

First Name*
Last Name*
Email Address*
Country*
Company Type*
Job Function*
Would you like to receive further email communication from Technology Networks?

Technology Networks Ltd. needs the contact information you provide to us to contact you about our products and services. You may unsubscribe from these communications at any time. For information on how to unsubscribe, as well as our privacy practices and commitment to protecting your privacy, check out our Privacy Policy

NanoSight, will host a new interactive webinar on the latest developments in the methods of exosome characterization using the unique Nanoparticle Tracking Analysis technology, NTA. It will be held on Thursday 22nd September, 0700 PST, 1000 EST, 1500 BST, then again live, two hours later at 0900 PST, 1200 EST, 1700 BST.

The past few months have seen a growing number of papers from researchers reporting their work in to the characterization of exosomes.

Notable in these was the landmark paper published in NanoMedicine by Sargent et al from the Nuffield Department of Obstetrics & Gynaecology, Oxford University, UK, entitled “Sizing and phenotyping of cellular vesicles using Nanoparticle Tracking Analysis.”

This latest webinar is aimed at those with a similar interest in the detection and speciation of exosomes and micro-vesicles. It will be moderated and fully interactive. Questions will be encouraged during and at the end of the presentations.

Until recent publications, exosomes research has been constrained by a lack of suitable methods of characterization.

Nanoparticle Tracking Analysis (NTA) addresses this need, allowing exosomes and microvesicles in the range of 30 - 1000 nm in liquid suspension to be directly and individually visualized in real-time.

Thus, NTA provides high-resolution particle size distribution profiles and concentration measurements. The technique is fast, robust, accurate and cost effective, representing an attractive alternative or complement to existing methods.

Specific exosomes can be imaged and characterized through suitable labeling with a fluorescent marker with a range of excitation wavelengths available.

Advertisement