We've updated our Privacy Policy to make it clearer how we use your personal data.

We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. You can read our Cookie Policy here.


Zayed Future Energy Prize Nomination for Sauer Energy

Want a FREE PDF version of This News Story?

Complete the form below and we will email you a PDF version of "Zayed Future Energy Prize Nomination for Sauer Energy "

Technology Networks Ltd. needs the contact information you provide to us to contact you about our products and services. You may unsubscribe from these communications at any time. For information on how to unsubscribe, as well as our privacy practices and commitment to protecting your privacy, check out our Privacy Policy

Read time:
The government of Abu Dhabi has established the Zayed Future Energy Prize with an annual prize fund to honor individuals, companies, NGOs and organizations for their excellence in the innovation, development and implementation of sustainable energy solutions. The winner shall receive US$1.5 million and the Zayed Future Energy Prize reserves the right to award other finalists.

Dieter Sauer, President and CEO of Sauer Energy, commented, "We are honored to be nominated by our renewable energy industry peers for the Zayed Future Energy Prize. This is an extremely prestigious program and we are especially grateful that our wind turbine would receive the nomination at this time, just prior to its commercialization."

"Sauer Energy is also pleased that this nomination, and the review of our turbine by pre-eminent alternative energy scientists and distinguished environmental experts, will raise our visibility for global opportunities and connections with which to provide our turbine wherever it can do the most good," Mr. Sauer added. "We embrace the spirit of this competition with our application, as we anticipate providing a sustainable wind energy solution to help empower mankind to prosper with energy as free, clean and sustainable as the wind."

With the Zayed Future Energy Prize, Abu Dhabi, with its international partners at its side, aims to inspire the next generation of global energy innovators -- creating solutions we can barely imagine today. The Prize will be awarded to up to three individuals, companies, organizations or NGOs that have made significant contributions in the global response to the future of energy. Finalists will be nominated by experts across the globe while the winners will be chosen by a jury chaired by Dr R.K. Pachauri, Chairman of the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change and winner of the 2007 Nobel Peace Prize.

The winner and finalist of the prize will be announced at the upcoming World Future Energy Summit to be held in 2011. Finalists and winners will be chosen by a jury of the world's leading experts in future energy and mitigation of climate changes.