We've updated our Privacy Policy to make it clearer how we use your personal data. We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. You can read our Cookie Policy here.

BrukerWebinar-March5th2024-HostedbyTechnologyNetworks-4PMGMT

High-Throughput Plasma Profiling for Enhanced Biomarker Discovery

7AM PDT| 10AM EST | 3PM GMT| 4PM CET 


Meaningful biomarker studies that account for genetic, environmental and lifestyle variation, or comprise of complex signatures from multiple proteins, require large cohorts – too large for the current proteomics discovery platforms.

In this webinar, you’ll hear how Prof. Dr. Hanno Steen’s lab at Harvard Medical School has developed a novel high-throughput plasma proteomics pipeline designed for large-scale biomarker discovery studies.

Prof. Dr. Steen will highlight how the pipeline has been tested and validated on over 10,000 samples across diverse disease contexts, and outline how it could be used to better understand the impact of development, infection and vaccination on the immune system.


Attend this webinar to:

  • Discover how the novel pipeline uses chemical depletion to provide low-cost, high-throughput access to plasma proteomes in both model systems and humans
  • Hear how this method has identified unique immunophenotypes and prognostic biomarkers in diseases including COVID-19
  • Explore how the approach compares and contrasts with traditional antibody-based approaches to biomarker discovery


Speaker
Prof. Dr. Hanno Steen
Prof. Dr. Hanno Steen
Associate Professor of Pathology Principal Investigator in the Department of Pathology and Director of Proteomics
Harvard Medical School
Brought to you by
Now Available on Demand!
Information you provide will be shared with the sponsors for this content. Technology Networks or its sponsors may contact you to offer you content or products based on your interest in this topic. You may opt-out at any time.
Want to invite a colleague?

Click the button below to begin inviting a colleague to this Webinar