We've updated our Privacy Policy to make it clearer how we use your personal data.

We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. You can read our Cookie Policy here.


New Life Science Awards Event Precedes ELA 2011

Want a FREE PDF version of this article?

Complete the form below and we will email you a PDF version of "New Life Science Awards Event Precedes ELA 2011"

Listen with
Register for free to listen to this article
Thank you. Listen to this article using the player above.

Want to listen to this article for FREE?

Complete the form below to unlock access to ALL audio articles.

Read time: 1 minute

LSawards copy.gif

Celebrating the very best of the industry’s achievements worldwide, the ceremony precedes the first European Lab Automation (ELA) conference and exhibition, which will take place at the adjoining Congress Centre Hamburg (CCH), 30 June – 1 July.

Highlights of the evening include a keynote speech from BBC science presenter, journalist and executive producer, Michael Mosley, as well as a sumptuous 3 course meal. The Life Science Awards present a fantastic opportunity for companies and institutions to celebrate key personnel and products, with awards being presented in 11 categories. Nominations can be submitted by completing the online entry form at www.lifescienceawards.com, with entries for the following nine categories being judged by a panel of industry experts:

•    Most Innovative New Product   
•    Vendor Representative of the Year
•    Most Innovative New Service   
•    Most Effective Marketing Campaign
•    Research Group of the Year   
•    Best New Company
•    Investigator of the Year   
•    Leading Life Science Dealer
•    Business Leader of the Year    

The esteemed judging panel consists of some of the most pre-eminent names in life science; Dermot Boylan, President of the European Lab Robotics Interest Group; Anthony Davies, Director of High Content Research at Trinity College, Dublin; Hakim Djaballah, Director of the HTS Core Facility at Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, New York; Thomas Joos, Head of Biochemistry at the University of Tuebingen; Dr. Karol Kozak, Data Handling Expert and Head of Informatics at LMC-RISC, ETH, Zurich; Chris Lowe, Director of the Institute of Biotechnology at the University of Cambridge and Steven Rees, Director of GlaxoSmithKline’s Screening and Compound Profiling Department.

Winners in the remaining two categories, Outstanding Customer Service and Employer of the Year will be determined by the number of votes received from the life science community itself.

The Life Science Awards pertain to the 12 month period up to 1 May 2011. To find out more about the Awards, or what ELA has to offer scientists across the board, please email s.marsden@selectbiosciences.com or visit lifescienceawards.com/award-categories