We've updated our Privacy Policy to make it clearer how we use your personal data.

We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. You can read our Cookie Policy here.

Advertisement

New ambr® 15 Webinar on Overcoming Bottlenecks in Cell Line Development


Want a FREE PDF version of This Product News?

Complete the form below and we will email you a PDF version of "New ambr® 15 Webinar on Overcoming Bottlenecks in Cell Line Development"

Technology Networks Ltd. needs the contact information you provide to us to contact you about our products and services. You may unsubscribe from these communications at any time. For information on how to unsubscribe, as well as our privacy practices and commitment to protecting your privacy, check out our Privacy Policy

TAP Biosystems has announced that it will be presenting a new bioprocess webinar on Tuesday November 25th at 9am GMT/10am CET / 2.30pm IST and 5pm China Standard Time and again at 8am PST / 11 am EST / 4pm GMT and 5pm CET. The live events will detail how to use the ambr® 15 automated micro bioreactor system to speed up clone selection in early process development.

Bioprocessing expert, Dr Barney Zoro, ambr 15 Product Manager at TAP Biosystems, will present technical data on the use of the ambr 15 micro bioreactor systems, as a small scale cell culture mimic. To access the free webinar, scientists can register at: http://www.tapbiosystems.com/ambr_webinar/ambr15SSB_webinarNov14.htm.

During the hour long webinar, Barney Zoro will describe the functional features of ambr 15 system that allow the system to replicate the characteristics of classical bioreactors at microscale (10-15 ml). He will outline how different biopharm firms have used the ambr 15 system as a high throughput strategy for improving early stage clone selection and Design of Experiment (DoE) studies. He will also present data which compares the system’s performance to conventional bioreactors and shake flasks, thus validating the scalability of the ambr 15 system for use in early process development.

Dr Barney Zoro, ambr 15 Product Manager at TAP Biosystems stated: "Challenges in process development include poor scalability of cells cultured in shake flasks and insufficient benchtop bioreactor capacity to test a large number of clones. In the past five years, many cell line and process development scientists across the biopharm industry have overcome these issues by implementing the ambr 15 high system in their workflow.”

Zoro continued: “I am delighted to be hosting a webinar; presenting ‘real-world’ data to show ambr 15 is an established scale-down model. I’m also looking forward to discussing with attendees how this technology can be used to shorten the timeline for cell culture process development and drive cost-efficiencies in their biologics manufacturing.”

Advertisement