We've updated our Privacy Policy to make it clearer how we use your personal data.

We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. You can read our Cookie Policy here.

CEM Announces new Microwave Chemistry Award

CEM Announces new Microwave Chemistry Award

CEM Announces new Microwave Chemistry Award

CEM Announces new Microwave Chemistry Award

Read time:

Want a FREE PDF version of This News Story?

Complete the form below and we will email you a PDF version of "CEM Announces new Microwave Chemistry Award"

First Name*
Last Name*
Email Address*
Company Type*
Job Function*
Would you like to receive further email communication from Technology Networks?

Technology Networks Ltd. needs the contact information you provide to us to contact you about our products and services. You may unsubscribe from these communications at any time. For information on how to unsubscribe, as well as our privacy practices and commitment to protecting your privacy, check out our Privacy Policy

CEM Corporation has announced the endowment of an award for chemistry students. The M.J. Collins Award will recognize outstanding research by a student in the field of microwave chemistry.

The winning student will receive a cash prize of $2,500 USD, with matching funds presented to the student’s academic sponsor, as well.

The M.J. Collins Award is named after Michael J. Collins, PhD, the president and CEO of CEM Corporation.

"Tomorrow’s reality springs from the imagination of today’s youth, so it is extremely important to encourage a love of science and exploration," said Michael J. Collins.

"We are very pleased to offer this award in the hope that it will help promote creativity and a continuing interest in chemistry."

Undergraduate, graduate, doctoral and post-doctoral students may apply. All applicants must have a sponsor to be nominated.

The sponsor may be a professor, academic advisor, or in the case of students involved in internship programs within industry, their supervisor.

The award will be presented during the fall ACS National Meeting and Exposition in San Francisco, California in September 2006.