We've updated our Privacy Policy to make it clearer how we use your personal data.

We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. You can read our Cookie Policy here.


Chemical Computing Group Announces "Excellence Award" Winners

Want a FREE PDF version of this news story?

Complete the form below and we will email you a PDF version of "Chemical Computing Group Announces "Excellence Award" Winners"

Listen with
Register for free to listen to this article
Thank you. Listen to this article using the player above.
Read time:

Chemical Computing Group (CCG) and the American Chemical Society's (ACS) Division of Computers in Chemistry (COMP) congratulate winners of the CCG Excellence Awards at the 231st ACS National Meeting in Atlanta, Georgia.
The esteemed CCG Excellence Award honors graduate students in the field of computational chemistry.

Winners are selected according to the excellence and relevance of their research, as well as the quality of the supporting materials.

CCG is proud to award each winner a check to assist with travel and accommodation at the Fall 2006 ACS in Atlanta Georgia, recognition of their award-winning work at the Awards Presentation during the COMP Division Poster Session on Tuesday March 28, 2006, and a one-year software license for the most recent version of MOE – the Molecular Operating Environment.
2006 ACS Atlanta Winners are:

Xhua Chen - New York University
Xuhui Huang - Columbia University
Casey Kelly - University of Minnesota
Valerie McCarthey - University of Pittsburgh
Devina Pillay - The University of Texas at Austin