We've updated our Privacy Policy to make it clearer how we use your personal data. We use cookies to provide you with a better experience. You can read our Cookie Policy here.

Agilent webinar hosted by Technology Networks with speaker Dr. Rosa Peñalver Soler

Analyzing Microplastic-Associated Pollutants in Vegetables

Session 1: 11am CEST / 10am BST 
Session 2: 11am PDT / 2pm EDT / 1pm CDT / 7pm BST

The presence and impacts of microplastics are being extensively researched and reviewed, especially in the marine environment. However, the accumulation and ecotoxicity of leaching compounds such as additives in plastic waste are scarcely studied.

This webinar explores how leachates from microplastics and other plastic materials accumulate within edible and non-edible root vegetables and how they are then incorporated into the food chain.

Our expert speaker will discuss the results of their research into the levels of leachates in root vegetables, illustrating how plastic-associated compounds were quantified using a novel static headspace and gas chromatography-mass spectrometry (SHS-GC-MS) workflow.

Attend this webinar to:
  • Discover how plastic-associated pollutants accumulate in vegetables 
  • Hear the results from a study into the accumulation of pollutants in edible and non-edible root vegetables 
  • Explore a robust SHS-GC-MS methodology that measures leachates in vegetables 
Speaker
Dr. Rosa Peñalver Soler
Dr. Rosa Peñalver Soler
Associate Professor
University of Murcia
Brought to you by
Register for FREE Now!
Information you provide will be shared with the sponsors for this content. Technology Networks or its sponsors may contact you to offer you content or products based on your interest in this topic. You may opt-out at any time.
Want to invite a colleague?

Click the button below to begin inviting a colleague to this Webinar