We've updated our Privacy Policy to make it clearer how we use your personal data.

We use cookies to provide you with a better experience, read our Cookie Policy

Advertisement

Common Pitfalls in Cannabis Lab Testing - What You Should Know and How To Avoid Them

Webinar

 
Common Pitfalls in Cannabis Lab Testing - What You Should Know and How To Avoid Them
 

Who's speaking at this Webinar?

Dr. Swetha Kaul, Ph.D
Board Vice President, California Cannabis Industry Association
 

Session 1: July 8, 2020  | 11am PDT, 2pm EDT, 7pm BST & 8pm CEST

Session 2:  July 16, 2020 | 7am PDT, 10am EDT, 3pm BST & 4pm CEST

There are several misconceptions and challenges associated with the cannabis laboratory testing space. These range from false impressions of a Green Rush to a volatile regulatory landscape with no standard methodologies and the misunderstanding of technical complexities in analytical method development. This webinar will discuss these pitfalls and their impact on the industry. Despite the issues with cannabis laboratory testing, there are many opportunities for growth and improvement in the long run. This webinar will also address ways in which new and existing laboratories can empower themselves with information and set themselves up for success in the long run.

During this webinar we will discuss:

  • The challenges faced in the cannabis lab including financial pressures, instrument selection, building a robust quality system and the complexities of method development.
  • Future opportunities for standardization, growth and innovation as the industry matures.
  • Approaches to address existing pitfalls and strategies to tackle problems in the future.

 
 
 
Advertisement
 

Like what you just read? You can find similar content on the communities below.

Analysis & Separations

To personalize the content you see on Technology Networks homepage, Log In or Subscribe for Free

LOGIN SUBSCRIBE FOR FREE